Wonderful Wizard of Oz

Shia LaBeouf Covers New GQ Magazine | March 16, 2010

In the April issue of GQ, the always candid Shia LaBeouf lets it be known that he’s still bitter about the way the media handled his widely-publicized car crash in 2008. Although he was initially arrested in Los Angeles on a misdemeanor drunk driving charge, a couple of days later it was announced that Shia was not at fault in the accident, which left him with a severely injured left hand.

See More of Shia’s GQ Photo Shoot

“I’d be watching the news, and they’d play my car crash, and every once in a while Kim Kardashian‘s sister [Khloe] would jump on TV and preach to me from the red carpet about how to live my [expletive] life,” he shares. The reality star, who served 173 minutes in jail for a 2007 DUI charge, had these words of wisdom for Shia: “Just be smarter,” she told Us Weekly at a red carpet event. “Think about your actions and get a driver. It’s so much cheaper in the long run!”

Not surprisingly, LaBeouf didn’t exactly appreciate Khloe’s unsolicited advice.

“And I’m so upset, man. I’m so angry,” he tells GQ. “Because this accident was not caused by me. I got hit. I had a green. This [expletive] ran a red light. And he flipped my truck, and he shoveled it on my hand. And my fingers are in the street … They’re in the street, they’re off, they’re under the truck door, man. This is fake, dude,” he says, lifting his newly reconstructed hand. “This is hip bone and the skin that was left over…”

The 50 Most Stylish Actors of the Past 50 Years

While the 23-year-old is still understandably upset about the damage that was done, fortunately it hasn’t hindered his ability to keep making movies. LaBeouf appears next alongside Michael Douglasas an ambitious young trader in “Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps.” To do research for the role, he headed to Wall Street to learn the ropes on the trading floors and had quite an eye-opening experience.

“I thought my life was pretty wild,” he laughs. “I’m Richie Rich. I land in New York, secretly thinking I’m like the coolest guy in the world. I’ve been on the cover of GQ! But then I met these guys, and it’s humbling. It’s the most sex-drugs-and-rock-‘n’-roll atmosphere that exists on the planet. I was hanging out with some wild human beings.”

Posted in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

